Canton Online


SUNY Canton Alumni Hockey Reunion

January 12 & 13, 2024

  1. Step 1 Selection
  2. Step 2 Registration
Friday January 12
We’ve celebrated championships, now it’s time to celebrate a birthday! Coach Terry Martin turns 80 this spring, so come back to campus for hockey reunion to wish him well and celebrate this milestone with him! Join Terry and your fellow alumni for a weekend of reminiscing and of course, hockey!
Price includes both Friday and Saturday night.
Please plan to bring your own equipment if you choose to participate.
Price includes dinner and open bar, beer and wine. Dinner menu will be shared soon. Please notify us if you have any food allergies.
Make an additional donation $  
Event registration summary
Men's Hockey Reunion 2024:
Halford Alumni Suite Food & Drinks
Alumni Open Ice Time
Alumni Career & Networking Panel
Terry's 80th Birthday Dinner & Celebration

Reunion Weekend Schedule

Friday, January, 12, 2024
7 pm: SUNY Canton vs. SUNY Fredonia
Check in for the weekend and enjoy the game from the Halford Alumni Suite in the Roos House. Light snacks and bar available.

Saturday, January 13, 2024
11 am: Alumni Open Ice Time
Family are welcome to skate too – bring your own skates! 

12 pm: Alumni Career Panel 
Men’s Hockey team invited to meet alumni speakers and learn about their careers and paths after Canton.

3 pm: “Tailgate” in the Roos House
Light snacks and bar available ($20)

4 pm: SUNY Canton vs. SUNY Fredonia
Bar will be open during game

6:30 pm: Birthday Celebration for Terry 
Formal buffet dinner includes bar. Dress is business casual ($50). Located in Woodcock Conference Suite, Campus Center 212-214

*Shuttle will be available all weekend from 3 pm – 11 pm.

To reserve your room at the Best Western, click here. Hotel reservations must be made no later than Thursday, December 21, 2023.


Submit a message for Terry



Sean McCrossan '74
Joe Lamendola '75
Daniel Brown '77
Tim Cameron '77
Jonathan Shellington '77
John Witkop '77
Scott Miller '87
George Molnar '88
Jamie Dorey '92
Al Morin '92
Kenneth Corp '94
Rich DiNicola '94
Brett Costello '15
Eric Witzel '16
Ben Beasley '18
Michael Cerasuolo '20
Luke Hincenbergs '20
David Hopfer '20
Adam Petric '21
Matt Passaretti '23

Terry Martin
Rick Miller